Worried!5-year-old boy in California washed away by floods, and comforted his mother, "Don't worry, everything will be fine"

 

(Image source: CNN)
On Monday, Kyle, who should be five,·Dorn (Kyle Doan) back to the first day of kindergarten after the holiday.
 
as always papa brian·Dorn (Brian DoanTaking Daughter to High School, Mom Lindsy Doan DrivesKyleTo kindergarten at Lillian Larsen Elementary School in San Miguel County, where Mom works as a special education teacher.
 
Although California has recently suffered a rareSeeing the heavy rain, the weather forecast also issued a warning, but the school opened as usual, and there was no obstacle on the road. Liansha didn't even think about it, she continuedFollow your usual commute route when they drive toAt a crossroad that has been passed countless times, the flood has blocked the way.
 
The rapidly rising flood began to submerge theirSUV, my mother was a little at a loss when she saw that the situation was not good.
 
"Don't worry, mom, everything will be fine,"Little Kyle comforted his mother.
 
"He doesn't fully understand what's going on,"dad is acceptingCNNSaid in the interview. "While they were still in the car, Kyle and my wife spoke very calmly."
 
The mother who came back to her senses quickly unfastened Kyle’s child seat and carried him out of the car to escape. Little Kyle tried to take his backpack, but his mother immediately stopped him and said:"Forget about the bag, just about yourself!"
 
At the critical moment, the mother hugged the tree in front of her with one hand, and pulled her little son with the other.The flood rose higher and higher, and the current became more rapid,SUVWashed away by the water and turned upside down, the mother used all her strength to hold her little son, but the relentless flood still washed them away.
 
The father told the media afterwards that the car wasThe fact that the water washed away proved that Liansha's decision to take the child out of the car to escape was correct, and no one could question her decision.
 
"I was basically trying to grab Kyle's hand while hugging the tree, but the water just washed Kyle out and our hand slipped,"莲莎tellCNNSubsidiary Body KSBY.
 
despairLiansha just watched little Kyle being swept away by the torrent, but what gave her a glimmer of hope was that when Kyle was washed away, he was floating face up on the flood.
 

Rescue failed, continue to hope for the best
 
Authorities have been searching for Kyle on and off since Monday,Rescue operations were suspended on Monday afternoon due to heavy rain and did not resume until Tuesday morning.The county sheriff said,100 Several members of the National Guard arrived on the scene on Wednesday to help find Kyle, and more troops arrived on Thursday to help.
 
National Guard at scene searching for missing Carl
 
The rescue operation also used divers, drones and helicopters, and they further expanded the search area. Unfortunately, no trace of Little Kyle has been found so far.
 
"We continue to hope for the best,"san luis obispo sheriff spokeswoman grace·Norris (Grace Norris)Say.
 

strong optimistic boy
 
Kyle's father said the past year has been difficult for Kyle.He tripped and hurt himself in preschool, and doctors put steel bars in his broken leg.
 
"He didn't care about that,"my father recalled. "He is very adaptable.After a few months, he was walking around like his leg wasn't broken."
 
11 The rebar was removed in July and after a six-week recovery period, little Kyle was eager to start school on Monday because he could play with his classmates.
 
(Image source: CNN)
"He's a great kid, he loves to dance,"said father. "He is very talkative and very outgoing.He likes to do silly things and try to get attention in the typical five-year-old way.He loves to play soccer and loves his Paw Patrol."
 
"I just want parents to give their children a little more love."said the mother. "We missed such an opportunity.It breaks my heart to see other kids go back to school without Kyle.Hug your children even harder and thank you for having them because they can disappear at any moment."
reference
https://www.latimes.com/california/story/2023-01-11/missing-boy-swept-away-california-storm
https://www.nytimes.com/2023/01/10/us/missing-5-year-old-california-floods.html
https://edition.cnn.com/2023/01/11/us/california-floods-missing-boy-kyle-doan/index.html


Latest Articles
[ninja_form id = 2]

揪心!加州5岁男孩被洪水冲走,还安慰妈妈 “不要担心,一切都会好的”

 

(图源:CNN)
周一,应该是五岁的凯尔·多恩(Kyle Doan)放假后回到幼儿园的第一天。
 
和往常一样,爸爸布莱恩·多恩(Brian Doan送女儿去上高中,妈妈莲莎·多恩(Lindsy Doan)开车送凯尔去圣米格尔县Lillian Larsen小学的幼儿园,妈妈在这所学校担任特殊教育老师。
 
虽然加州最近遭遇罕见暴雨,天气预报也发出警告,但学校照常开学,路上也没有任何阻拦,莲莎想都没想,就依旧按照日常的通勤路线行驶,当他们开到一个无数次经过的十字路口时,洪水已经堵住了去路。
 
迅速上涨的洪水开始淹没他们的SUV,妈妈见势不妙,有点不知所措。
 
别担心,妈妈,一切都会好的,小凯尔安慰妈妈说。
 
他并不完全明白正在发生的事情,爸爸在接受CNN采访时说。当他们还在车里时,凯尔和我妻子说话时非常平静。
 
回过神来的妈妈,迅速解开凯尔的儿童座椅,把他抱出车外逃生,小凯尔试图带上自己的背包,妈妈立刻阻止说:别管包了,只管你自己!
 
紧要关头,妈妈一只手抱住前方的树,另一只手拉着小儿子。洪水越涨越高,水流也更湍急,SUV被水冲走了,翻了个底朝天,妈妈使出全身力气拉住小儿子,但无情的洪水还是把他们冲散。
 
父亲在事后对媒体说,车被水冲走证明莲莎把孩子带出车外逃生的决定是对的,没有人能质疑她做出的这个决定。
 
当时我基本上是抱着树的同时试图抓住凯尔的手,但水流还是把凯尔冲了出去,我们的手滑了,莲莎告诉CNN附属机构 KSBY
 
绝望的莲莎就这样看着小凯尔被洪流卷走了,但让她尚存一丝希望的是,凯尔冲走的时候脸朝天仰面漂在洪水上。
 

救援无果,继续抱最好的希望
 
自周一以来,当局一直在断断续续地寻找凯尔,周一下午的救援由于雨水过大暂停直到周二上午才恢复。该县治安官说,100 多名国民警卫队成员于周三抵达现场帮助寻找凯尔,周四也有更多军队抵达现场提供帮助。
 
国民警卫队在现场搜寻失踪的卡尔
 
救援行动还动用了潜水员、无人机和直升机,他们将搜索范围进一步扩大,遗憾的是,目前尚未发现小凯尔的踪迹。
 
我们继续抱最好的希望,圣路易斯奥比斯波治安官发言人格蕾丝·诺里斯(Grace Norris)说。
 

坚强乐观的小男孩
 
小凯尔的父亲说,过去的一年对凯尔来说是艰难的一年。他在学前班时绊倒受伤,医生在他骨折的腿上打上了钢筋。
 
他对此毫不在意,父亲回忆道。他非常适应。几个月后,他就开始四处走动,就像他的腿没有骨折一样。
 
11 月,钢筋被拆除,经过六周的康复期,小凯尔非常渴望周一开学,因为能和同学一起玩耍。
 
(图源:CNN)
他是个很棒的孩子,他喜欢跳舞,父亲说。他非常健谈,非常外向。他喜欢做傻事,并试图以五岁孩子特有的方式引起大人注意。他喜欢踢足球,也喜欢他的狗狗巡逻队。
 
我只是希望父母多给自己的孩子一点关爱母亲说。我们错过了这样的机会。看到别的孩子回到没有凯尔的学校让我觉得很痛心。请更加用力地拥抱你的孩子,感谢你们拥有他们,因为他们随时可能消失。
参考
https://www.latimes.com/california/story/2023-01-11/missing-boy-swept-away-california-storm
https://www.nytimes.com/2023/01/10/us/missing-5-year-old-california-floods.html
https://edition.cnn.com/2023/01/11/us/california-floods-missing-boy-kyle-doan/index.html


最新文章
[ninja_form id=2]