The catering winter in the Bay Area is approaching?Tomorrow, Santa Clara, Marin, Contra Costa and other counties will close indoor dining

Catering boss must read the blue words above


Image source Unsplash


Due to the surge in new crown cases, after San Francisco announced the closure of indoor dining on Friday,Santa Clara, Marin, Contra Costa and other counties also announced that fromStarting from Tuesday, November 11th, all restaurants can only do business through take-out, delivery, and outdoor dining.Other areas in the Bay Area, such as Alameda and Solano Counties, also indicated that they may only allow take-out delivery and outdoor dining.


In September, California announced a newly designed open plan.Please see here for specific analysis : The program is distinguished by color, divided into four levels according to the epidemic situation in various parts of California, and runs county by county throughout the state. Counties with new cases and decreased positive rates can reopen indoor dining.


Image source California government official website


San Francisco CountyThe risk level of is currently red (high risk), and San Francisco was inIt was only opened on September 9 with 30% of the passenger capacity, and it was announced last Friday that the indoor dine-in was completely closed.Local officials said that the number of new crown cases is increasing too fast, and there are upcoming holidays, and we must be cautious.


Contra Costa CountyThe risk level of is currently purple (widely spread). Since September 9, the restaurant has allowed 29% of the guest capacity to accommodate up to 25 people for indoor dining.The local government recently announced that indoor dining must stop this week, and movie theaters must also be closed.The county health officer, Dr. Chris Farnitano, said, “Guests in restaurants should take off their masks when eating or drinking, and customers in movie theaters should take off their masks when watching movies and eating snacks.”


Marin County announcedIndoor dining will be closed this Tuesday.Santa Clara County is the same.Since October 10, the local area has only allowed 14% of the passenger capacity to open indoor dine-in, but it will also be closed tomorrow.


Solano CountySince September 9, the county's indoor dinning capacity has reached 22%.The local COVID-25 cases are growing very rapidly, and they are about to return to the purple (widespread) risk level. By then, all indoor dinning must be closed immediately.


Alameda CountyFrom October 10, the indoor dining capacity can reach 23%.However, the number of local new crown cases has doubled since October, so the area is likely to close indoor dining.By the time of publication, it has returned to the purple (widespread) risk level.


As forSonoma County, Because the number of cases continues to remain high, it has been in the purple (high risk) level.inIn the past two weeks, the positive rate in the region has risen by 93%.


Napa CountyThe indoor dine-in service has been provided from August 8, but last week, the number of new cases on November 31 and 11 reached the highest level since the epidemic, and the number of cases and hospitalizations have doubled. On the other hand, indoor dining was closed again.


As of press time,San Mateo County is still the only area that has not considered shutting down indoor dining.From September 9, local restaurants are allowed to open some indoor dining.But in the last two weeks, the number of new crown cases has increased by 22%.


Image source California government official website 

Most areas of the Bay Area currently have the highest risk levels


As the epidemic rebounded,It is very likely that the entire Bay Area will be beaten back to its original shape this Wednesday: all restaurants will not be open for indoor dining.Recently, there have been good news about vaccines. Before the vaccine is mass-produced, please take it seriously and take care of it🙏


California restaurant owners, please copy the link below or click to read the original text to check the local epidemic situation and openness: https://covid19.ca.gov/safer-economy/


References:

https://sf.eater.com/2020/11/16/21569595/indoor-dining-coronavirus-shutdown-santa-clara-alameda-napa



About "North American Meal Exam News"

"North American Meal Exam News" is the sister number of the North American head gastronomy new media "Eating Food Team". It aims to serve North American Chinese food and beverage practitioners and is committed to building a professional service platform for the North American food and beverage industry. We hope to promote the two-way exchange of Chinese and American catering culture, support Chinese food to go overseas, and serve overseas brands in China.

Light up and see, cheer for the nation's catering industry


Latest Articles
[ninja_form id = 2]

湾区餐饮寒冬将至?明起Santa Clara, Marin, Contra Costa等县又要关室内堂食

餐饮老板必读 点上方蓝字关注


图片来源 Unsplash


由于新冠病例激增,继上周五旧金山宣布关闭室内堂食后,Santa Clara, Marin, Contra Costa等县也宣布,从11月17日本周二起,所有餐厅只能通过外卖、配送、室外堂食等方式做生意。湾区的其他地区,如Alameda 和Solano县也表示,即将可能只允许外卖配送和室外堂食。


9月份,加州宣布了一套新设计的开放方案,具体解析请看这里该方案以颜色为区分,根据加州各地疫情情况分为四级,在全州范围内逐县运行,新增病例和阳性率下降的县即可重新开放室内堂食。


图片来源 加州政府官网


旧金山县的风险等级目前为红色(高风险),旧金山曾在9月30日才以25%的客容量开放,并且于上周五宣布彻底关闭室内堂食。当地官员表示,新冠病例增加过快,还有即将到来的节日假期,必须保持谨慎。


Contra Costa县的风险等级目前为紫色(广泛传播),9月29日以来允许餐厅以25%的客容量,最多容纳100人进行室内堂食。当地政府日前宣布室内用餐必须在本周停止,电影院也必须关闭。县卫生官员Chris Farnitano博士表示,“餐厅的客人们吃饭或者喝酒的时候要摘掉口罩,而电影院的顾客看电影吃零食的时候也要脱下口罩”。


Marin县宣布室内堂食将在本周二关闭。Santa Clara县也是一样自10月14日以来,当地仅允许以25%的客容量开放室内堂食,但也将在明天关闭。


Solano县自9月22日以来,该县的室内堂食客容量已达25%。当地的新冠病例增长非常迅速,即将重回紫色(广泛传播)的风险等级,届时所有室内堂食将必须立刻关闭。


Alameda县从10月23日起室内用餐的客容量可达25%。但10月以来当地新冠病例翻了一倍,所以该地区很可能也会关闭室内堂食。截止发稿前,已重回紫色(广泛传播)风险等级。


至于葡萄酒之乡Sonoma县,由于病例持续居高不下,一直处于紫色(高风险)等级。在过去两周里,该地区的阳性率上升了93%。


Napa县从8月31日起开始提供室内堂食服务,但是上周,当地11月7日和8日的新增病例达到疫情以来的最高水平,病例和住院人数都翻了一倍,将从本周二起再次关闭室内堂食。


截止发稿前,San Mateo县仍然是唯一未考虑关闭室内堂食的地区。从9月22日起,当地餐厅允许开放部分室内堂食。但在最近两周内,新冠病例增长了121.3%。


图片来源 加州政府官网 

当前湾区大部分地区均为最高风险级别


随着疫情的反弹,很有可能到本周三整个湾区都被打回原形:所有餐厅都无法开放室内堂食。最近不断有关于疫苗的好消息传来,在疫苗量产面世之前,请各位一定认真对待、做好防护🙏


加州餐饮老板,请复制以下链接或点击阅读原文,查询当地疫情、开放情况:https://covid19.ca.gov/safer-economy/


References:

https://sf.eater.com/2020/11/16/21569595/indoor-dining-coronavirus-shutdown-santa-clara-alameda-napa



关于「北美餐考消息」

「北美餐考消息」系北美头部美食新媒体「吃货小分队」姊妹号,旨在服务北美中餐餐饮从业人员,致力于打造北美餐饮行业专业服务平台。我们希望推动中美餐饮文化双向交流,支持中餐出海,同时服务海外品牌落地中国。

点亮在看 为全美餐饮业加油



最新文章
[ninja_form id=2]