The greater Seattle area has a chance to see the aurora this week!



Missed the meteor shower in the summer, the team leader discovered today that Monday 11pm-Tuesday 2am is the peak of the aurora seen in Washington this year!


Except for Monday night and Tuesday night,NewsNoticeThere will be a chance to see the aurora this evening.




*Actually, Seattle has the opportunity to see a faint aurora every year, but it is very faint visible to the naked eye, and it still needs a long camera exposure to capture it.When you go out to chase the aurora, remember to be mentally prepared. Don't think you will see the sky very green, and you may not be able to see the particularly bright aurora in Alaska.



The weather is sunny this week, and the forecast says it should be visible along the Puget Sound, especially if you click to see the larger picture, in this area between the green and blue lines, Washington State is sitting on the KP line this time. At night this week, friends can find a place with less light pollution to join in the excitement of the aurora.



Not only did I have the opportunity to see the aurora this week, the temperature was also extremely high, and there was a chance to break through 80 degrees. In the previous 75 years, it only appeared 7 times. The long clothes and trousers I just took out have to be put off again. Up.


Although the weather in October makes people happy, but generally the hotter summer will follow the colder and wetter winter. Please enjoy the sunshine this week, and cherish it~


Written | Captain

reference: https://patch.com/washington/seattle/clear-skies-possible-aurora-activity-forecast-washington

https://mynorthwest.com/2193160/aurora-western-washington-september-2020/?






Latest Articles
[ninja_form id = 2]

本周大西雅图地区有机会看到极光!



错过了夏天的流星雨,小队长今天却发现周一11pm-周二2am是华盛顿今年能看到极光的峰值!


除了周一晚上和周二夜间,新闻预告本周晚间将都有机会看到极光。




*其实西雅图每年都会有机会看到淡淡的极光,但肉眼可见的是非常淡的,还是需要相机长曝光才能捕捉到。出去追极光的时候,要记得做好心理准备哦,不要觉得会看到天上很绿,在阿拉斯加也不一定能看不到特别鲜艳的极光哦。



本周一周都天气晴朗,预报说应该普吉湾沿岸都能看到,尤其是点击看大图,在绿线和蓝线之间的这个地区,华盛顿州这次坐在了KP线上, 小伙伴本周的晚上,可以找个光污染少的地方凑凑极光的热闹。



本周不光有机会看到极光,温度还回特别高,竟然会有机会突破80度,在之前的75年离也只出现过7次,我刚拿出来的长衣长裤又要放一放了。


虽然10月还天气让人开心,但一般比较热的夏天会跟随更加寒冷和湿润的冬天,请大家这周好好享受阳光,且过且珍惜啦~


撰文 | 小队长

reference:https://patch.com/washington/seattle/clear-skies-possible-aurora-activity-forecast-washington

https://mynorthwest.com/2193160/aurora-western-washington-september-2020/?






最新文章
[ninja_form id=2]